America’s Best Idea

National Park Brochures courtesy of Pat at the NPS.

National Park Brochures courtesy of Pat at the NPS.

My sister’s family gave me a National Parks pass to celebrate my completion of the New England Four Thousand Footers. This is a list of the 67 highest mountain peaks compiled by the Appalachian Mountain Club. 

Ironically, I’ll miss the AMC awards ceremony next week but will make up for it by checking items off a life list.  This gift has rekindled my passion for exploring our national treasures.  I am dragging a friend along for good measure and this promises to be a great adventure. We will be flying into Las Vegas and then driving to several National Parks in Utah, Colorado, New Mexico and Arizona.

The Passport To Your National Parks  book is already packed.  Thank you!

To follow an exciting a day-by-day account of the actual trip, please click here.

Published in: on April 20, 2009 at 5:03 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://swroadtrip.wordpress.com/2009/04/20/20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey Guys,

    Don’t bust on my breezy, Dawg! Yolanda’s my it!
    Errr, anyway… hope it’s going well. Seen any cougars or prairie dogs yet? Just so you can laugh at me, it’s 6:30 am on Saturday and I’m getting ready to leave for work! Ouch…
    Have fun, drive safely. You’re welcome for the ride; my pleasure.


Leave a Reply

